Baby!

Well, the baby’s finally here! And, it’s a boy!!!

I’m doing well, though eager to get out of the hospital. Baby’s well too–and is such a sweetie!

Oh, you want to know specifics? Here ya are:

He’s still got no name at this point (we’re working on picking names still). He was born at 12:07 PM after two hours of “official” labor and like 4 minutes of pushing. His length is 19 inches, and weight 8 lbs 1 oz. Big sister is still not sure what to make of him, but I think she’ll figure it out!

Thanks for checking in! I’m going to go back to recovering now and plotting my early exit from the wardens–err, nurses. Thanks again to all my guest bloggers who’ve helped ease my summer stress by stepping up to the plate!

Until next time,

6 thoughts on “Baby!

  1. Thanks everyone!

    If you follow me on Facebook, I did announce his name today: Alexander. It took us 36 hours to name him. I really think naming characters is easier–I don't have to agree with my husband on it! LOL!

    Like

Please: share your thoughts!

